Photo by Ellen Rush

UPCOMING EVENTS

~ ~ ~

~ ~ ~

Dive In! Book Launch

Forbes Hall ~ Nov. 25th ~ 2-4pm

~ ~ ~

Blood Pressure Clinic ~ Forbes Hall ~ Nov. 28th

~ ~ ~

~ ~ ~

~ ~ ~

Forbes Hall Expansion

 Click here to view postings.

Click here to view August 22 Newsletter

Fundraising Update


 

Forbes Hall Expansion Donations

Click to Donate Online

Click on image for more information.

Thetis Island Improvement District

Planned Changes to the Firehall

http://www.thetisislandfire.ca/tiid-hall-reno.html

Rainfall Stats ~ Preedy Harbour

Click Image to Link to Archive


To view the ferry schedule

click on the image.

Who's Who of Thetis Pets Registry

Click on image to view registry.

Thetis Island Farm Producers
Thetis Island Community Fund
Thetis Island Community Association
Subscribe
« Dale Burkholder ~ Celebration of Life | Main | Thetis Island Community Church »
Saturday
Sep152018

Looking for a Thetis Home for my Dog...

Have you thought it would be nice to have a companion dog, but maybe the house training and mess of a puppy is not something you can do right now? Or maybe all the costs are a little daunting? 

I have an American cocker spaniel who loves people, and loves to cuddle. Aria is currently living with my parents in Grande Prairie, AB. I would dearly love to have her live with me here on Thetis but my living arraignments are such so that is not possible. So I was wondering if anyone would be interested in sharing their home with her? I’d be interested in discussing any ways I can help you in exchange for letting my dog live with you. 

Aria is 6.5 years old and fully house trained. She is an inside dog and has been around cats all her life. With some of our cats she’ll even sleep with them.

She does not require long or many walks. I would love to come take her for a walk or cuddle time at least every couple days or as often as I can, depending on my work schedule. 

If it would work for you, I could stay a few days with you when she first arrives so she’ll learn to see your house as her home. I’ll teach her what your house habits and rules are and show you her routine as well. 

I would clean up after her in the yard and I would take care of her grooming and food costs. 

If I leave the island over night for a few days, I can/would take her with me. If you plan to leave home I would be happy to house sit for you.

I live and work at Capernwray. My number is (250) 463-3919. Please call me if this sounds like something you’d be interested in. 

Rachel Layoun


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>